I Can’t Stand The Rain

Looking for some blue, mellow tunes for those rainy, spring days? I know I am here in Seattle! And while you may think this chic mix play-list should be about sunshine and beaches, I think songs about rain are so much more. They are really about our inner thoughts and desires, and the rain, coldness, unease, and uncertainty of it all are symbolized by it slowly dancing on the window pane. So, from my October 7 Women Rock Radio show, I present to you this play-list…Rain Edition.

  1. Can’t Stand The Rain – Tina Turner
  2. Lay Down (Candles In The Rain) – Meredith Brooks
  3. Cue The Rain – Queen Latifah
  4. Everytime It Rains – Ace of Base
  5. Rainy Days And Mondays – The Carpenters
  6. Let It Rain – Jennifer Page
  7. Walking In The Rain – Grace Jones
  8. Thank Goodness For The Rain – Peanut
  9. Come Rain Or Come Shine – Peggy Lee
  10. It Might As Well Rain Until September – Carole King
  11. Rain – Madonna
  12. Don’t Let The Rain – La Bouche
  13. Run Between The Raindrops – Pat Benatar
  14. Let The Rain – Sara Barielles
  15. I’m Only Happy When It Rains – Garbage

Posted on March 21, 2011, in Chic Mix - Playlists and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on I Can’t Stand The Rain.

Comments are closed.

