Siren Speak – Janelle Monáe

“I really just want to encourage and inspire people to use their freedom in a positive way and in a way that is inspiring to other people. I want to continue to pass down the seeds of change within the world. I think that it can start with just one person. Just like a rumor can get carried on, so can inspiration. I just want to be that person that is always constantly aware of my many gifts and talents. I just want to be able to use them to the best of my ability and to never hold back. It’s up to me to help change the world, I cannot look at everybody else, I can only do what I can do. So, that’s what I want to do with my music, I want to inspire people creatively and artistically to be free.”

Quote via ymib, photo via Janelle Monae.

Posted on January 19, 2011, in Siren Speak - Quotes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Siren Speak – Janelle Monáe.

Comments are closed.

