Breaking News & Hearts – Torry Castellano

Late last night, Torry Castellano announced that she is retiring from the Donnas due to a shoulder injury that has made it difficult for her to continue drumming.

Read the full press release here.

As a fan of the Donnas since 2002, and first time concert goer seeing them last summer, I am saddened that she will no longer be able to play. As a musician I know how much time, energy, and love you put into playing, and to have that ability diminished or taken away is heartbreaking. Torry has plans to attend Stanford University in the fall and I wish her the best of luck! Rock and roll is more than just about playing, it’s about your soul, about a feeling, and a state of mind. I know I can speak for all Donnas’ fans when I say that we are here for you no matter what! Rock on!

Photo via The Donnas.

Posted on July 10, 2010, in Quick Riffs - News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Breaking News & Hearts – Torry Castellano.

Comments are closed.

