Siren Speak – Lady Gaga

Lady Gaga on Women & HIV. The whole thing is full of amazing quotes by her and Cyndi Lauper. So, just watch it!

Video Via MAC.

Lady Gaga on her image:

“My album covers are not sexual at all, which was an issue at my record label. I fought for months, and I cried at meetings. They didn’t think the photos were commercial enough. ‘We can’t see your while face, we can’t see your whole body, it’s too dark, it’s not pretty,'” she says. But you know, I can be whoever the f**k I want to be. That’s what artists do. We choose what you see ans we tell a story.  And the last thing a young woman needs is another picture of a sexy pop star writhing in sand, covered in grease, touching herself.”

“I would never leave my career for a man right now, and I would never follow one around.”

from Elle Magazine Jan 2010.

Lady Gaga on her career:

“Some women choose to follow men, and some women choose to follow their dreams. If you’re wondering which way to go, remember that your career will never wake up and tell you that it doesn’t love you anymore.”

from Cosmo April 2010.

And just to note, I’d never thought I would willingly buy an issue of Cosmo, let alone quote it. Wow.

Posted on March 1, 2010, in Siren Speak - Quotes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I sincerely like Lady Gaga with her strange dresses nevertheless she definitely let herself down now being seen out in see through underwear.

