Chic Mix Playlist – My Teen Years Vol 3

  • Lisa Loeb – I Do
    • I now have cat eye classes like hers. Too rad!
  • The Cardigans – Love Fool
    • They always played this on VH1. Total 90s, I can’t even describe it.
  • Fiona Apple – Criminal
    • Now that I re-watch this video, I am concerned about the whole druggie/heroin vibe. Then again, that was the 90s as well.  
  • TLC – Waterfalls
    • Stick to the rivers and lakes you’re used to!
  • Meredith Brooks – Bitch
    • Yes, I am a bitch. It should be my theme.
  • Natalie Imbruglia – Torn
    • This is so how I felt when my heart was broken for the first time.
  • Garbage – Only Happy When It Rains
    • Yea, until I moved to Seattle.

Photo by mutednarayan via flickr.

Posted on February 28, 2010, in Chic Mix - Playlists and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Oh the beautiful memories of all of these songs… Nice!

