Chic Mix Playlist – My Teen Years Vol. 2

  • Jewel – Who Wil Save Your Soul
    • Playing the guitar in the bathroom. Total win.
  • She Moves – Breaking All The Rules
    • Singing in the bathroom. Win?
  • Sheryl Crow – There Goes The Neighborhood
    • My friends and I used this song for a video montage of us acting like “Charlie’s Angels.” Awesome!
  • All Saints – Never Ever
    • A later Girl Group in the 90s.
  • Aqua – Barbie Girl
    • I love satire! This song will never die. Girls at Rock Camp this summer were singing it and making fun of it because you can twist the words to mean dirty things. Love it.
  • Sarah Mclachlan – Building A Mystery
    • This song made me want to build a dress from stars.
  • Luscious Jackson – Naked Eye
    • I saw them for the first time on The Rosie O’Donnell show. They were so hip!

Photo via interrupt.

Posted on February 6, 2010, in Chic Mix - Playlists and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I really, really love this feature/column – totally fun to discuss old playlists as well as the always fond memories that come along with these songs. I would say that as a kid, the first album that had an impression on me was Janet Jackson’s Rhythm Nation album.

