Maya Ford, Allison Robertson at NAMM + Buy Spend The Night!

Allison Robertson & Maya Ford of The Donnas were recently was at NAMM rocking out on some new gear. Allison plays with a new amp and Maya Ford discusses her gear. Love these grrrls! Check it out!

Maya & Allison:

Allison rocking out on some new gear:

http://link.brightcove.com/services/player/bcpid61773552001?bclid=61642859001&bctid=61823935001

Plus!

Help the Donna’s “Spend the Night” album go gold in their lifetime! If you don’t have this album, it is a must for any hard rocker. This was the first album I owned by The Donnas. I was DJ-ing at my college radio station, when we got a “college CD sampler” of their songs from the album. My show, which was called “The Show That Rocks” was a show with a friend of mine where we would feature classic 80s cuts, women who rocked, and random songs that made no sense. Oh! I miss it now!

Anyway, as I was driving home, I popped it into my CD player, and was like “Holy Sh*t! This is amazing!” I instantly became a fan, and ever since have been. I got the chance to see them this past summer in Pittsburgh. The pictures are below, and I must say, the show brought down the house. It was at a small club in Pittsburgh, PA and there were about 500 people total there, including some young girls in front of me that couldn’t have been more than 12! I though to myself “Yes! This is exactly what they need to see and hear!”

Anyways, enjoy the pictures and BUY their “Spend the Night” album here! I recommend it on vinyl as always! Rock on!

Posted on January 22, 2010, in Viral Videos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Maya Ford, Allison Robertson at NAMM + Buy Spend The Night!.

Comments are closed.

