Quick Riffs – Lady Gaga is a Feminist! I knew it!

Hi all,

I’ll have a vinyl review for you here in a bit, but first awesome news! Lady Gaga is a feminist! She mentioned this in a recent interview in the Los Angeles Times. You can see the details here: http://www.latimes.com/entertainment/news/music/la-ca-lady-gaga13-2009dec13,0,632518,full.story and http://www.bust.com/blog/2009/12/16/qim-a-feministq-says-lady-gags.html.

I got to see Lady Gaga last weekend in Vancouver, B.C. She was amazing, and I cannot express how much she just rocks! Her singing, dancing, and overall appreciation and love of music and her fans…..it is just what music needs right now. Here are a few pictures from the show:

 I’ll also have part 2 of my analysis of her music. Stay tuned!

Thanks!

Posted on December 16, 2009, in Quick Riffs - News and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Quick Riffs – Lady Gaga is a Feminist! I knew it!.

Comments are closed.

