Listening Room # 1 – Eydie Gormé – Vamps The Roaring 20s

Eydie Gormé – Vamps the Roaring 20s (1958) on ABC-Paramount

Eydie GormeGreat collection of jazz and pop standards from “I Wanna Be Loved By You” to “Singin’ In The Rain.” Eydie’s voice is fabulous, with just the right amount of vibrato and sass to make Frank Sinatra blush. I played it this morning while doing the dishes, and I was tapping my feet and snapping my fingers. It’s a great intro to pop standards, and many of the songs you may have heard before, but just never knew it.

 Here is her offical website: http://www.steveandeydie.com/

And a classic video on youtube:

Posted on September 8, 2009, in Listening Room - Albums and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Listening Room # 1 – Eydie Gormé – Vamps The Roaring 20s.

Comments are closed.

